web analytics

A Productive Chat with Toyboy & Robin

The first LIVE episode of A Productive Chat – The programme which looks into the creative and intricate process of electronic music production – broadcast live from the studios during BIRSt Live 2013.

Join Cat Farrell in the mix, playing a range of electronic music plus a listen to her interview with London house and garage producers Toyboy & Robin, when she caught up with them when they were in Bournemouth for the Block Party.  Toy and Rob talk about the importance of keeping your music fresh within a constantly changing music scene, they discuss the the pros and cons of starting their own label, and talk us through the development of their latest record ‘Jaded’.


Track listing:

  • Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (Vanderway Edit)
  • toybarDisclosure – When a Fire Starts to Burn
  • Todd Terje – Inspector Norse
  • Bondax – Gold (Moonboots Remix)
  • Pitto – You
  • TEED – Garden
  • George Fitzgerald – Child
  • Karma Kid – In My Arms
  • Tom Trago – Use Me Again (Carl Craig Remix)
  • Jamie Funk – Incessant Sub
  • Joy Orbison and Boddika – Mercy (Boddika VIP mix)
  • TEED – Garden (Calibre Remix)